Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Honest, down to earth, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond. Nick and Ben were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

I was looking for a no hassle and no pressure car buying situation. Toyota delivered. Buck was easy to chat with and Kyle was good as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

We followed our long time salesman Rene to Northshore Toyota to purchase our new 2021 Tacoma. As always our purchase was smooth and satisfying. We would not purchase a vehicle from anyone but Rene. Thanks Northshore Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Excellent, no nonsense, courteous, easy to deal with professionals. From Nicholas (the giant ginger Viking) to Ben in finance, they made this purchase as easy and simple. Normally the process is painful. Not here! I will be a returning customer for sure. THANK YOU!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

We were very pleased with the service at Northshore Toyota. I reached out about a specific car I was interested in and received a quick response. Nick was very helpful in answering my questions and getting back to me on questions for other departments. Friendly and courteous staff. The best part of the experience was Nick, the Sales Rep never tried to sidetrack me or try to talk me into buying something I wasn’t asking for. A first in all my dealings with auto sales people ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

The dealership has always worked hard to please me with every thing they do, the service department is excellent ,and Andrew was more then nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Easy to find n very meet n clean. Everyone friendly n efficient. Mr. Poche is great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Professional, straightforward and efficient. Very pleased with the condition and price my “new” car. It was spotless and in great condition. First time I’ve left a dealership happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Employees were very helpful and patient as well as informative about the vehicle I bought. I would recommend Northshore Toyota to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with this purchase. I informed Dustin of what i wanted and my budget. He gave me everything I needed via text prior to seeing the vehicle and I didn’t need go look at other vehicles anymore . What i saw was more than perfect. Dustin had the car ready for me asap. i was put the building with me new vehicle within 30 mins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

It was a very easy process! Great customer service. Colby worked hard to make it work for me! I highly recommend this dealer! Thank you Northshore Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Great Dealership. Very knowledgeable. Not pushy! They made buying a new car a breeze especially with 2 kids in tow!!! Definitely will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Excellent sales service in spite of the heavy rain Dustin was thorough extremely helpful and friendly. Wyatt showed more details and had the vehicle washed gassed up and ready for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I purchased a brand new car yesterday 5/3. My sales person Mike Turner was great! He was very professional very informative and he made me feel involved in the sale. He respected my every word and answered my inquiries without hesitation! I have purchased at this dealership before but this time I felt as if I mattered. I didn't feel like a number. Thank you team Toyota of the Northshore!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

This is the 7th car we have purchased from NST. Always get friendly service from them without a lot of hassle. This is the 3rd or 4th car from Andrew. Each time he was a pleasure to deal with. Also Jimmy Comeaux in the Financial Office is awesome and always very helpful. Hate buying cars but it is pleasant dealing with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

North Shore Toyota have a wonderful team!!! Dustin listened to my desires and delivered to me exactly what I wanted plus more!!! The customer service was phenomenal!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Mike Turner did an excellent job throughout the entire process. He even came in on his day off to show us how to use all the gizmos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Had a great experience at north side Toyota all thanks to Rich Bersche! We were able to purchase a used car that fit our specifications! A ton of cars on the lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Quick, easy and as painless as buying a vehicle can be. I would recommend this dealership for anyone purchasing a vehicle in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019

Went to look at a truck. Left there with 2 trucks. Corey was very friendly and knowledgeable. He did not pressure us to purchase. Just an overall great experience with Northshore Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

I worked with Keith Bowman. He was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He explained the features of the Camry to me and my son in a non-condescending manner. My son learned a lot. It was a good car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2018

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They explained the process very well and very thorough . When finished they showed me how to used my cars electrical services. They checked on me after to make sure I was happy. Very nice experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Our sales person Keith B. was knowledgeable and offered assistance throughout the sale. Our finance experience with Kris B. was also a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2018

On August 14, I had a Dr appointment in Mandeville. While arriving I noticed a loud scraping noise. After my appointment, I drove to Northshore Toyota. My car had recently been involved in an accident. After arriving at the service department, a very nice gentleman asked if he could help me. I explained my problem and after he noticed me on crutches, told me to proceed into the service area. This great department, not only repaired the Air Dam, but did not charge me anything. I live in Hammond and did not purchase my car from this dealership. I'm sure ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2018

A service department can make or break a happy customer! Michelle Tastet and Adam Cooper jumped through hoops to get parts delivered and installed on our Toyota Tundra It was towed there at 1 pm and parts that weren’t all in stock were ordered , delivered and installed and we drove out at 5:15 They were polite, cordial and driven to get this vehicle out and back in the road. Job well done!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2018

Personal --courteous--professional service--they were about to close in a Saturday--but took the time to look and repair my car--I'll go back from across the lake for this great service!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

I worked with Brad not Dustin who originally contacted me but something came up with him and he was available to help me. I appreciated the change in sales persons. Brad was extremely helpful with paperwork as well as showing me things on the instrument panel and set up my Bluetooth for me and showed me many things that I did not know and I went back a week later and he showed me other things that I was becoming familiar with. He was able to show me some of the instrument panel operations which I was very appreciated and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

I’m delayed with my review, but still worthy of posting...Our experience with Dustin Garon at Northshore Toyota was amazing. We went in knowing a little bit about what we wanted to buy when we traded our Sequoia. Dustin helped us locate the exact replacement, even though it was still on the transport ship and hadn’t hit land yet...nothing but another Sequoia of course! Service there has far exceeded any other dealership we’ve ever dealt with. Dustin isn’t there just to make a paycheck, he genuinely cared about making sure we were well satisfied with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised after a recent prolonged experience at another dealer a few months ago. Our salesman Josh was informed and presented his product well. He was personable and appreciative of my request to be expedient. Finance with Kris was also painless and straight forward. No undue pressure and we did not feel stressed at all. I would certainly consider this dealer again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2017

Investing in a new vehicle is normally a stressful event. However, this time I researched the car I wanted and my salesmen Scoot, confidently confirmed each detail on the product. I felt confident the vehicle I purchased was the best possible choice for me and my small business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Charles always makes my service experience a happy experience. I have always been pleased with Northshore Toyota's service department. My car has always been serviced in a timely manor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2017

I was extremely impressed with Corey My salesman. His professionalism went above and beyond. I have had luxury cars such as Audi and they can't hold a candle to the experience I had at Northshore with Corey and the finance department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

My experience was excellent. Everyone was professional, friendly, and made me feel very good about buying my car. I would definitely recommend this dealership and all their personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

With the help of Dustin Garon and Eric Hill, I recently upgraded my 4Runner SR5 Premium to the 4Runner Limited. They were excellent to work with and very knowledgeable about the differences between the two models. I would highly recommend Dustin and Eric to my family and friends! Jimmy in finance had everything ready for us to sign and made everything super easy! Thanks for a GREAT experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2017

I was really impressed with the time spent and effort made to get my note where it needed to be. From my salesperson to the finance person I couldn't be more pleased Love my vehicle .😍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

Purchased a 2017 Camry today. Great value - no 1 selling car in America. Great dealership and experienced sales representative. We were able to close the deal with ease. Recommend this dealership to all potential new car purchasers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2017

I have just purchased my third vehicle from Northshore Toyota. Corey was an awesome salesman, listened to what we wanted and I felt we got the best deal possible. Kris made signing the paperwork a breeze. I will definately be back when I am ready for a new car again. No hassles , seamless and smooth. Thanks guys for making it so easy. LOVE my new RAV 4!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

Comfortable, customer friendly, no tension, no pressure. Salesman (Andrew McIntyre) was professional, friendly, cooperative. He was patient with our questions and our wanting to look at several vehicles. At the same time he was efficient, not wasting our time with showing us products that we wouldn't want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2017

When I came in, I was very indecisive as to what I wanted and what I needed, and Scott Bain was extremely helpful, walking me through options I hadn't even considered, taking more time than I would have expected anyone to take with me. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely consider Northshore Toyota, and especially Scott, for any future vehicle purchases. And also, Scott's muscles are on point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

It was my first time purchasing a car. I came prepared and thy went above and beyond to sale me the car of my dream. Enjoyed the experience. I have no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

Meeting with Dustin and Chad this evening made purchasing my new Camry a delightful experience. I was put at ease the moment I entered the showroom. Making a decision on a model and color can be stressful and with Dustin and Chad my purchase was made easy for me. They both cared about my needs. Jimmy Comeaux in Finance was quick and we wrapped the deal with ease. I will continue purchasing vehicles from Northshore Toyota in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

I purchased a 2017 4 Runner this year and that is my 3rd purchase from Northshore Toyota and my second from Dustin. I keep returning because they are easy to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

Chad Miller was very helpful and professional. He answered all my questions and made the purchase very easy. It was a great experience to work with all employees of North Shore. This is the only dealership I buy a vehicle from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

Great experience while checking options for a new family vehicle. They answered all the questions we had. Will be back in the next few months to make a purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

We absolutely love Northshore Toyota. We've been buying from them since 2005. Everyone is awesome. Roger LeJeune is more than our salesman, he's our friend/family!!! The service and parts departments are A++++ as well. Thank you for everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2017

anticipates customers questions and needs - resolves all issues efficiently - very satisfied with car and his support throughout purchase - will definitely go back for our next car thank you Roger!! Gretchen & Santo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

We visited Northshore Toyota to shop for a car for our 16 year old daughter. Very easy to deal with and made it extremely fast and convenient. Would definitely recommend Scott at Northshore Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2017

This parts department at Northshore Toyota makes getting in and out fast a breeze. Everyone there is friendly and knowledgable. Jay in parts is always super helpful. I Love this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

Very helpful personnel, nice clean waiting area. Cookies and coffee for waiting guests. Nice folks to deal with. Car fixed correctly. Even had it cleaned. Thanks guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2016

I received outstanding customer service on the purchase of my third new Toyota Avalon from Northshore Toyota in Covington. Many thanks to George Beyl, Chad Miller, Michael Johnson, and Jimmy Comeaux for all of their assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

Brandon was fantastic today. Had me in and out quickly for an oil change and tire rotation. I requested a car wash- he was upfront that the wait might be long for a car eash but was able to get one completed in a reasonable amount of time. Brandon was super pleasant!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

I am a first time Toyota owner and today was the first service visit. I was very impressed on how smoothly everything went today. Surprised at the short amount of time it took to have my vehicle back. Also liked the ladies day feature at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

Alan and Dustin were very helpful finding the exact vehicle I wanted. Great service. Quick and helpful. Financing was a breeze, even with a ton of paperwork. Appreciate the knowledge and service commitment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

My family have been Toyota customers for over 30 years. Mr. Blake Weller of NS Toyota ranks up there as one of the best, if not the best Toyota service rep(s) I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend his expert services and the NS Toyota Service Department for an excellent job they have done in taking care of the recall issues I had with my wife's Camry. You guys are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2016

Shane Dalmado was a great salesman. He went over and beyond to explain everything to us. Thanks to everyone that made my car buying easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Always prompt, professional and very courteous. No matter which service manager checks you in, each one is consistent In his manner, knowledge of the vehicle, estimated time and cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

I had purchased a 2014 Toyota from this dealership in 2014. I received excellent service on this vehicle. My 2014 Toyota was totaled out on 7-15-2016 so I went back to North shore Toyota to purchase my new vehicle. Cory my salesman and Kris the finance manager made this process as painless as possible. They both worked very diligent with me to find the exact vehicle I wanted. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2016

Was done in under 30 minutes for a 30,000 mile service. Charles was great! Would recommend the service department for all maintenances not just during the warranty period

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2016

I purchased 2 different vehicles from Northshore Toyota over the last ten years. This time my sister needed a car, as hers was destroyed in the recently flooding. They were so caring and helpful and found her a great car and a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2016

Blake Weller is the most knowledgeable, professional and helpful service person I have experienced. This is the 3rd visit I have had to your dealership and all 3 times have been incredibly impressed with his service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2016

After my sister brought my 3rd Prius in for a routine service, she was so impressed with the Northshore service team she decided to buy her first Toyota! It is a beautiful, sassy red 2016 Prius. Her experience with the sales team was equally impressive. Please keep up the friendly, efficient work..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2016

Excellent attention from all staff . Time spent was fair, Mr. Todd gave us very good recommendations As well the finance manager. I would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2016

Great serviceAlan and Kenny are top notch. They know their business and made the purchase of a car very enjoyable. We purchased aCorolla for my daughter..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2016

This dealership has very professional, friendly and very informative sales people. The Northshore Toyota dealership has the best service department of any car dealership. Our buying experience was very informative and helpful for us to finally select the best vehicle for our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2016

A great dealership to deal with. The sales manager, Dustin was great. Our salesman, Shane was very helpful . and Mr. James Comeaux made the deal work! We have two Toyotas from Northshore Toyota, and we will be back for more. We have already told several friends of our great experience at Northshore Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2016

The entire buying experience that I had was truly exceptional! The sales manager Dustin, my salesman Todd, the financial man Jimmy, and finally Tyler, who went through all of the details about the truck itself, we're ALL very professional, extremely courteous, and made the entire process of buying a vehicle an actually enjoyable morning, I highly recommend Northshore Toyota, this was the second vehicle that I have purchased there in two years, and I will be buying my future vehicles there, I highly commend them , thank them and will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for a great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2016

This is my second lease at this dealership _ completely satisfied. A speedy process and positive experience! Would recommend to family or friend _ love my Highlander !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2016

My experience with Northshore Toyota has been great! Good people that worked well with me in purchasing my car. From my rep Tyler all the way through I received excellent service and attention. I will absolutely buy all of my vehicles from Northshore Toyota going forward. Thank you all for great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2016

Service Manager was professional and knowledgeable. Very little wait time, which is great. Would definitely recommend Toyota of Covington for service. Will be returning for service again. All tram members I came in contact in the service department were very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2016

second vehicle bought from this dealership and they find the exact car wanted at a fair price. didn't take all day to get the deal done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2016

the sales manager DUSTIN and my sales rep. Todd were just GREAT. Got me a good deal , good financing and out the door. Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2015

Very honest person. Car buying was easy and good.. No switch and change .Vary straight forward.. Will buy again This was the fifth car from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2015

I purchased my new 4Runner from Northshore without any hassle. Great customer service and easy environment. Jacob Sharp was the easiest saleman To work with out of any of my car buying experiences. Definitely recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2014

Took my car in for its usual tire rotation and oil change. I also had some recall work done and parts were ordered for the second recall. The waiting area was nice.....comfortable seats, internet, coffee/water, and tv. There is even an enclosed play area for children to play while waiting. They were very busy throughout the day which made me comfortable knowing that others trusted them to do good work. I will continue to service my vehicle with Northshore Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2013

This Dealer and his staff will work with you to resolve issues that you may have with your vehicle and promptly return your call and will work with you to give you, the customer, the best outcome of your sales/lease experience! THXS!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2013

Kurt made the financing of my new car hassle free. From when I first sat down till the final papers were signed it was nothing but a treat . Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2013

Kurt not only addressed our needs, but took time to answer our questions and explain every thing that was done with our Avalon. He was patient with our questions and even had to repeat himself so that I could understand the problems. The cost was very manageable and the work was complete and satisfactory. I will buy another car from Northshore when the Avalon dies - we're at 125,000 now with no problems on the horizon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2013

I have owned Toyotas in three states. I have dealt with dealerships in Illinois (Park Ridge); Wisconsin (Janesville) and now in Louisiana (Covington). Northshore Toyota is by far the best of the three. The service dept. is fast and efficient. I would not hesitate to purchase my next Toyota at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2010

I went into the service department to get a detail on my 2006 Tundra. Huey was extremely helpful and the detail came out flawless. I will tell all my friends about the great experience I had with Northshore Toyota's service deptartment. This was my first visit to this dealership and I am certain that I will continue to do business there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2010

The last three cars I have purchased have been at Northshore Toyota. Jeff was in sales for one of my purchases and moved to service. Any time I have a question I know I can call and he will answer my question. If my husband goes in without me for routine maintenance, Jeff always asks about me. It is wonderful to have such considerate, caring indviduals that really care about their customers in this day and age. Thank you Northshore, I will be back. Sheila & Chuck Taquino

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2010

I am a divorced female and have bought 4 vehicles from Northshore Toyota, I was treated with respect and very professional by the sales staff and the service department over the years. I feel that Northshore Toyota's employees are very well trained in all aspects of sales and service. Charles Dye is my service advisor and has been wonderful taking care of my vehicles' maintenance. Mike Escude the Service Manager helped me when Charles Dye was unavailable, he was very willing to help with my questions regarding my service needs. I will buy from them in the future and continue ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2009

My wife and I have done business in the past with Northshore Toyota with great success; the service staff is very friendly when we bring our vehicles in for periodic maintenance. Recently we bought 2 new vehicles from them, a Rav4 and a Tundra. The sales staff was outstanding; they took care of us and all our needs. They went out of their way to help us find what we were looking for at our price. We live on the Westbank, but it's worth our time to travel to the northshore to this dealership vice the ones closer to home. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2009

I had a wonderful time every time that I visit the store. I just purchased a new Highlander and I love it. This is my 4th vehicle from the dealership and I would recommend my friends to them. the service deptarment is also very nice. they help me with any questions, even the easy ones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2009

I recently purchased a third vehicle from Northsore Toyota. They continue to meet all of my expectations with courtesy and professionalism. The service department is friendly and knowledgeable. I look forward to continued business with the dealership in the future to meet the needs of my family. I have told all of my family and friends!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review